Learn about Athletics

Athletic Orientation

Welcome! Use the button below to get all the orientation information you need for NDA Athletics.

Volleyball 2020 State
Diocesan Dead Period

June 25, 2021 through July 11, 2021

Athletics

Important Dates

Fall Sports Tryouts: July 15

Winter Sports Tryouts: October 15

Spring Sports Tryouts: February 15 (with the exception of Lacrosse which is early January)

The KHSAA physical, St. Elizabeth Authorization Form and Final Forms Athletic Registration must all be complete prior to tryouts. 

Coupon Book Fundraiser Selection due by: Sept 1, 2021*
*your selection is made in your daughter’s Final Forms account.






 

 

 

Requirements to Participate in Athletics at NDA

There are 2 Requirements to Participate in Athletics at NDA: the Athletic Participation Fee, and the Athletic – Coupon Book Fundraiser

1. 2021-22 Athletic Participation Fee Structure

All Athletic Participation Fees will be processed through FACTS after rosters are set

  • General Athletic Participation Fee: $250  Minimum requirement for a single season/student athlete
  • Sibling Fee: $125 for single season for each additional sibling 
  • Second Sport Fee: $75 per student athlete
2. Coupon Book Fundraiser

Use the button below to learn more about the Coupon Book Fundraiser.

2021-2022 Season

Try-Out Information for Fall Sports

All athletes intending to tryout for a fall sport at Notre Dame Academy must have the KHSAA Physical forms completed and uploaded to Final Forms prior to Tryouts/First Practice. The St. Elizabeth Trainer Authorization Form should be completed and turned into the Athletic Trainer, Melissa Fields. 

Coaches cannot be asked to make decisions on players who have not attended tryouts.  Practices for fall sports start immediately after tryouts.  Please schedule any vacations prior to tryouts. 

2021-2022 Season Information

Fall Sports – Cross Country, Golf, Soccer, Volleyball begin July 15.

Winter Sports – Archery, Basketball, Bowling, Swimming & Diving begin October 15.

Spring Sports – Bass Fishing, Lacrosse, Tennis, Track & Field, Fast-Pitch Softball begin February 15

Practice begins July 15th at tbd. 

For more info contact head coach Celia Fuller at fullerc@ndapandas.org

Tryouts

DATES – TBD

Friday, July 15th tentative

Time and Location TBD

Email Coach Henderson @ hendersonk@ndapandas.org to inform of your intent to try out and with any questions or call

Soccer provides 3 Teams: – Varsity, JV and Freshman

2022-23 TBD

Freshmen Tryouts: 
  • Date – TBD
  • Date – TBD

JV/Varsity Tryouts:

  • Date – TBD
  • Date – TBD

PRACTICE for all teams begin on (July )  and the time commitment is 5-6 days per week through October 3rd for Freshman and JV teams, with State Finals for the Varsity team being on Oct. 31st.

JV and Varsity teams will have two-a-days the week of July 20th
Times:  TBD

Meet the Team Night (All Teams):  TBD

Contact Coach Suli Kayed at kayeds@ndapandas.org with any questions

JV & VARSITY

2022-23 TBD

DATES- TBD

JV and Varsity:  TBD

DATES- TBD

JV and Varsity:  TBD

DATES- TBD

JV and Varsity:  TBD

FRESHMAN

DATES – TBD

Freshman:  TBD

DATES – TBD

Freshman:  TBD

DATES – TBD

Freshman:  TBD

Direct any questions to Coach Molly Mcdermott  mcdermottm@ndapandas.org

Practice begins the week of October 20th

  • Monday – Thursday
  • 3pm- 4pm

For more information contact head coach John Lonneman at lonnemanj@ndapandas.org

Basketball begins October 15th

2021-22 Tryout Information coming soon

For more information contact head coach Kes Murphy at murphyk@ndapandas.org

Practice begins October 15th

  • Times – tbd

For more information contact head coach David Hampton at hamptond@ndapandas.org

Practice begins October 15th

For more info about Swimming for NDA contact head coach Jamie Kelly at kellyj@ndapandas.org

For information about Diving for NDA contact head coach Katie McGonigal at mcgonigalk@ndapandas.org

 

 

Bass Fishing begins sometime in February 

For more information contact head coach Pete Salkowski at salkowskip@ndapandas.org

Lacrosse Begins in February 

2021-22 Tryout information coming soon

For more information contact Jimmy Marshall at marshallj@ndapandas.org

Softball begins February 15th

Tryout information coming soon

For more information contact head coach Joe Stephenson at stephensonj@ndapandas.org

Tennis begins February 15th

Tryout information coming soon

For more information contact head coach Lyndsey Maynard at maynardl@ndapandas.org

Practice begins February 15th times tbd.

For more information contact head coach Jamie Marsh at marshj@ndapandas.org