Blue Ribbon

Scholarships for Incoming Students

The total amount of financial assistance and tuition allowances given by Notre Dame Academy for 2019:



All incoming Notre Dame Academy freshmen who register* by the priority deadline of 4 p.m. on February 12, 2021 are eligible for academic scholarships and grants determined by the results of the High School Placement Test (HSPT). Priority consideration for academic scholarships and grants is given to students who take the placement test at Notre Dame Academy.

Students who are eligible for academic awards will be notified of their eligibility at the HSPT Results Meeting on Monday, January 4, 2021, at 7:00 p.m.  Final academic award decisions are made after the priority registration deadline of February 12 2021.

* A student is registered if she has submitted a complete application for admission AND paid the non-refundable registration fee of $200.00. 

Students may receive both the Sister Mary Agnetis Academic Scholarship and the Academic Excellence Scholarship.

The Class of 2024 received nearly $79,000 in academic scholarships. 

Sister Mary Agnetis Academic Scholarships
Through the generosity of the Sisters of Notre Dame, Notre Dame Academy awards several academic scholarships to the top performers on the High School Placement Test each year. These scholarships will range from $2500-$500 and are non-renewable.

Academic Excellence Scholarships

Students who score in the upper percentiles of the High School Placement Test may be eligible for Academic Excellence Scholarships. These are four-year scholarships that are renewed annually if a student maintains a G.P.A. of 3.8.

NDA's Academic Excellence Scholarships are based on the following percentiles.

99 percentile - $1000
98 percentile - $ 750
97 percentile - $ 500

Benefactor Scholarships
Notre Dame Academy awards these additional scholarships to incoming freshmen annually. The students are selected based on their performance on the High School Placement Test. These scholarships are non-renewable. 

Gamel Otto Scholarships

Charles & Anna Bauereis Pulsfort Scholarship